Senior School Term Dates

Please find term dates for Senior School & Sixth Form below. Please note these dates carefully. Except for reasons of health, permission to start the term late or to leave it early cannot be given, nor can leave of absence during the term time be granted unless the circumstances are exceptional.

All pupils must attend the Carol and Commemoration Services and the Speeches Ceremony.

A full term’s notice of intention to withdraw a pupil must be given in writing to the Headmaster. In default of such notice, a full term’s fees must be paid.

Term dates 2021-22

Autumn Term 2021

Thursday 2 September – Wednesday 15 December

Tuesday 31 August INSET Day for all Senior and Junior School Staff

Tuesday 31 August Wilmot House Arrivals Day for Boarders

Wednesday 1 September Induction Day for Year 7, Year 12 & international pupils

Thursday 2 September Whole School Returns

Thursday 21 October INSET Day for all Senior and Junior School Staff

Half Term: Thursday 21 October to Sunday 31 October (inc)

Autumn Term 2021 Important Dates:
Wednesday 15 December: Carol Service at 7pm (all pupils attend)
Thursday 16 December: Wilmot House departure day for boarders

 

Spring Term 2022

Thursday 6 January – Friday 1 April

Wednesday 5 January Wilmot House Arrivals Day for Boarders

Friday 18 February INSET Day for all Senior and Junior School Staff

Half Term: Friday 18 February to Sunday 27 February (inclusive)

Spring Term 2022 Important Dates:
Friday 1 April Commemoration Service at 2.45pm (all pupils attend)
Saturday 2 April Wilmot House departures day for boarders

 

Summer Term 2022

Monday 25 April – Saturday 9 July

Sunday 24 April Wilmot House Arrivals Day for Boarders

Monday 2 May Bank Holiday

Friday 27 May INSET Day for all Senior and Junior School Staff

Half Term: Friday 27 May to Sunday 5 June (inclusive)

Summer Term 2022 Important Dates:
Saturday 9 July Speeches at 10am (all pupils attend)
Sunday 10 July Wilmot House departures day for boarders

All pupils must attend the Carol and Commemoration Services and the Speeches Ceremony.

Please note these dates carefully. Except for reasons of health, permission to start the term late or to leave it early cannot be given, nor can leave of absence during the term time be granted unless the circumstances are exceptional.

Term dates 2022-23

Autumn Term 2022

Thursday 8 September – Thursday 15 December

Monday 5 September INSET day for all Senior and Junior School staff & Wilmot House arrivals day for boarders

Tuesday 6 September INSET day for all Senior and Junior School staff

Wednesday 7 September Induction Day for Year 7, Year 12 and international pupils

Thursday 8 September Whole school returns

Thursday 20 October INSET day for all Senior and Junior School Staff

Half Term: Thursday 20 October to Sunday 30 October (inclusive)

Autumn Term 2022 Important Dates:
Thursday 15 December: Carol Service at 7pm (all pupils attend)
Friday 16 December: Wilmot House departure day for boarders

Spring Term 2023

Thursday 5 January – Thursday 30 March

Wednesday 4 January Wilmot House arrivals day for boarders

Friday 17 February INSET day for all Senior and Junior School staff

Half Term: Friday 17 February to Sunday 26 February (inclusive)

Spring Term 2023 Important Dates:
Thursday 30 March: Commemoration Service at 2.45pm (all pupils attend)
Friday 31 March: Wilmot House departure day for boarders

Summer Term 2023

Wednesday 19 April – Saturday 8 July

Tuesday 18 April Wilmot House arrivals day for boarders

Monday 1 May bank holiday

Friday 26 May INSET day for all Senior and Junior School staff

Half Term: Friday 26 May to Sunday 4 June (inclusive)

Summer Term 2023 Important Dates:
Saturday 8 July: Speeches at 10am (all pupils attend)
Sunday 9 July: Wilmot House departure day for boarders

All pupils must attend the Carol and Commemoration Services and the Speeches Ceremony.

Please note these dates carefully. Except for reasons of health, permission to start the term late or to leave it early cannot be given, nor can leave of absence during the term time be granted unless the circumstances are exceptional.