Senior School Term Dates

Please find term dates for Senior School & Sixth Form below. Please note these dates carefully. Except for reasons of health, permission to start the term late or to leave it early cannot be given, nor can leave of absence during the term time be granted unless the circumstances are exceptional.

All pupils must attend the Carol and Commemoration Services and the Speeches Ceremony.

A full term’s notice of intention to withdraw a pupil must be given in writing to the Headmaster. In default of such notice, a full term’s fees must be paid.

Term dates 2022-23

Autumn Term 2022

Thursday 8 September – Thursday 15 December

Monday 5 September INSET Day & Wilmot House arrivals day for boarders

Tuesday 6 September INSET Day

Wednesday 7 September Induction Day for Year 7, Year 12 and international pupils

Thursday 8 September Whole school returns

Thursday 20 October INSET Day

Half Term: Thursday 20 October to Sunday 30 October (inclusive)

Autumn Term 2022 Important Dates:
Thursday 15 December: Carol Service at 7pm (all pupils attend)
Friday 16 December: Wilmot House departure day for boarders

Spring Term 2023

Thursday 5 January – Thursday 30 March

Wednesday 4 January Wilmot House arrivals day for boarders

Friday 17 February INSET Day 

Half Term: Friday 17 February to Sunday 26 February (inclusive)

Spring Term 2023 Important Dates:
Thursday 30 March: Commemoration Service at 2.45pm (all pupils attend)
Friday 31 March: Wilmot House departure day for boarders

Summer Term 2023

Wednesday 19 April – Saturday 8 July

Tuesday 18 April Wilmot House arrivals day for boarders

Monday 1 May Bank Holiday

Friday 26 May INSET Day

Half Term: Friday 26 May to Sunday 4 June (inclusive)

Summer Term 2023 Important Dates:
Saturday 8 July: Speeches at 10am (all pupils attend)
Sunday 9 July: Wilmot House departure day for boarders

All pupils must attend the Carol and Commemoration Services and the Speeches Ceremony.

Please note these dates carefully. Except for reasons of health, permission to start the term late or to leave it early cannot be given, nor can leave of absence during the term time be granted unless the circumstances are exceptional.
 

Term dates 2023-24

Autumn Term 2023

Thursday 7 September – Thursday 14 December

Monday 4 September INSET Day 

Tuesday 5 September INSET Day & Wilmot House arrivals day for boarders

Wednesday 6 September INSET Day & Induction Day

Thursday 7 September Whole School Returns

Thursday 26 October INSET Day

Half Term: Thursday 26 October to Sunday 5 November (inclusive)

Autumn Term 2023 Important Dates:
Thursday 14 December: Carol Service at 7pm (all pupils attend)
Friday 15 December: Wilmot House departure day for boarders

Spring Term 2024

Monday 8 January – Friday 22 March

Sunday 7 January Wilmot House arrivals day for boarders

Friday 9 February INSET Day

Half Term: Friday 9 February to Sunday 18 February (inclusive)

Spring Term 2024 Important Dates:
Friday 22 March: Commemoration Service at 2.45pm (all pupils attend)
Saturday 23 March: Wilmot House departure day for boarders

Summer Term 2024

Thursday 11 April – Saturday 6 July

Tuesday 9 April Wilmot House arrivals day for boarders

Wednesday 10 April INSET Day 

Monday 6 May bank holiday

Half Term: Monday 27 May to Sunday 2 June (inclusive)

Summer Term 2024 Important Dates:
Saturday 6 July: Speeches at 10am (all pupils attend)
Sunday 7 July: Wilmot House departure day for boarders

All pupils must attend the Carol and Commemoration Services and the Speeches Ceremony.

Please note these dates carefully. Except for reasons of health, permission to start the term late or to leave it early cannot be given, nor can leave of absence during the term time be granted unless the circumstances are exceptional.